Night

January 25, 2016

IMG_2800 2

Bring me a poem, I say to my mother

As I wish her into my dreams.

Bring me the words

That help me to say what it feels like

To miss you

This whole year.

Bring me kisses

And tickles.

Bring me your arms around me

As I sleep.

Awaken me in my dreams

So I know

That you are really here.

Bring me a secret

Something you forgot to tell me

Because I have questions that I forgot to ask.

Bring me a smile

Because the last time I saw you

I was crying.

Bring me time

Because I always imagined we would have more.

Bring me a blanket

Because I want another

Crocheted by my beloved.

Cover me up

Tuck me in

Kiss me good night

And come back soon into my dreams.

 

One Response to “Night”

Comments are closed.

rhondastephens

To Catch A Falling Cactus

Long Haul Trekkers

Adventure Travel with Dogs

donuts, dresses and dirt

living a well-tended life... at any age

HeartBeats

Monthly Tips for EFT Couples Therapists

Bonnie Rae

simple days with bonnie rae.

Ferocious Foodie

One man's brutally honest opinion about all things edible.

TALES FROM THE MOTHERLAND

Straight up with a twist– Because life is too short to be subtle!

Empty House, Full Mind

Views of life from the empty nest

RobSwihart.com

Life By Design ... One Day At A Time

World Cup 2014

welcome! Please contribute your opinions about world cup

The New Elizabeth

Reinventing Myself

PeanutBubba & Fluff

The "just for your entertainment" tales of mommyhood

Lessons Learned

Life has taught me well

WriterMason

Mermaid on a bicycle

3kids2cats1divorce

Muddling through with humor, grace, and hairballs

Ambling & Rambling

Scattered thoughts and general musings

